Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Clarkson Public Schools



Ajax Loading Image


Speech team news

Lets Talk about Speech

By Megan Venneman


Coming up for Clarkson Public Schools is the 2014 speech team. The speech team categories that we will be competing in will be informative, persuasive, serious prose, humorous prose, extemporaneous speaking, poetry, and oral interpretation of drama.


The following freshmen will be participating in speech team:  Shelby Paprocki, Cully Cerv, Connor Brandt, Tanner Stanley, Cassie Harper, Kendra Marxsen, Emily Schnelle, and Megan Venneman. The sophomores will be Brendan Cropp, Destiny Indra, Colton Pospichal, and Andrea Zimmerman. The juniors are Jenna Podany, Kaitlyn Dlouhy, Jonathan Langdon, Tony Mach, and Christopher Konicek. Finally, the seniors are Sydney Novak, Hannah Baumert, Erika Rupprecht, Libby Janousek, Jadine Wiese, Abbey Hamernik, Kaleb Papousek, and John Steffensmeier. Coaching the team will be Troy Mach, Vicky Miller, and Jaci Mach.


Mrs. Vicky Miller said, “I have very high hopes because we did very well last season.  I just hope it ends great, and we all have a great time.”


The first meet for the team will be held in Howells on January 29.